CGI/Perl Guide | Learning Center | Forums | Advertise | Login
Site Search: in
Add ListingModify ListingTell A FriendLink to TPASubscribeNew ListingsCool ListingsTop RatedRandom Link
Newest Reviews
  • review
  • hagen software
  • NOT GPL!
  • Hagan Software
  • Wasted Time with ...
  • poor pre-sale sup...
  • no response
  • rating the offer
  • Good Stuff
  • Good idea but use...


  •  
    Perl Archive : Searching : Databases
    Guide Search entire directory  this category
     
    Subcategories:

      Databases@ (80)
    Add, modify and delete data from databases online.
    Flat File,SQL,Oracle,MySQL,DBM,ODBC,LDAP
      Searching@ (14)
    Search programs your web site or the web
      Web Site@ (43)
    These programs will allow your web site visitors to search for text within your web site.
      WWW@ (38)
    These programs will allow your web site visitors to search external search engines (such as AltaVista or Infoseek) and have the search results displayed on your site.
     
    Links:   Pages: 1 2 [>>]

      cnctek.com Simple Search Engine   

    Save to Personal List   Rate this Listing   Review This Listing   Recommend this link to a friend   Report Broken Link  
     Price: Free

    This search engine allows you to search any comma or tab delimited flat ASCII database file based on keywords entered on a simple search box. Search reports are controlled by Html templates.

     (Added: Thu Jul 26 2001 Hits: 1660 Rating: 8.00 Votes: 1)

      Directory Search   

    Save to Personal List   Rate this Listing   Review This Listing   Recommend this link to a friend   Report Broken Link  
     Price: $49.95

    This search engine is desgined for the webmaster who wants to create a searchable database of links. Your visitors can add their own links and you can employ category editors to approve or deny these submissions. Includes an online administration.

     (Added: Mon Aug 19 2002 Hits: 416 Rating: 0.00 Votes: 0)

      Extreme Pay Per Click Search Engine   

    Save to Personal List   Rate this Listing   Review This Listing   Recommend this link to a friend   Report Broken Link  
     Price: 64.95

    This ppc search engine allows you to make money by letting your visitors bid on keywords. Includes a full administration, signup bonuses, affiliate program, and accept payments through Click Bank.

     (Added: Wed Jan 16 2002 Hits: 476 Rating: 0.00 Votes: 0)

      Extreme Search   

    Save to Personal List   Rate this Listing   Review This Listing   Recommend this link to a friend   Report Broken Link  
     Price: 49.95

    Features include category editors, full templates, advanced search, meta search feature and a full administration.

     (Added: Thu Nov 29 2001 Hits: 464 Rating: 0.00 Votes: 0)

      PPC Search   

    Save to Personal List   Rate this Listing   Review This Listing   Recommend this link to a friend   Report Broken Link  
     Price: $64.95

    This search software is for the webmaster who wants to make money from the engine. It is designed to allow your customers to bid on keywords in your search results. The customer with the highest bid has their link listed first and so on. Big sites like Google.com has implemented this technology. Inlcudes a full online administration.

     (Added: Mon Aug 19 2002 Hits: 299 Rating: 0.00 Votes: 0)

      PPC, Directory and Web Search   

    Save to Personal List   Rate this Listing   Review This Listing   Recommend this link to a friend   Report Broken Link  
     Price: $64.95

    This is our fulll featured search engine. If you are looking to start the next big search site or just want to complement your existing content this engine is for you. You can sell specific keyword listings to advertisers, setup category editors to help manage your links and even run an easy to use affiliate program. It includes a full online administration.

     (Added: Mon Aug 19 2002 Hits: 302 Rating: 0.00 Votes: 0)

      PROBE   

    Save to Personal List   Rate this Listing   Review This Listing   Recommend this link to a friend   Report Broken Link  
     Price: 50.00

    Probe is a CGI search engine written in Perl that can perform powerful searches on flat-file databases or crawl through subdirectories, searching through .html files (Title-tags, meta-description and meta-keywords information).

     (Added: Sun Jul 11 1999 Hits: 733 Rating: 9.00 Votes: 1)

      search 961211   

    Save to Personal List   Rate this Listing   Review This Listing   Recommend this link to a friend   Report Broken Link  

    This is a script that searches the contents of a text file for a query string and outputs the result as a table. The text file should have its fields tab-delimited and its records return-delimited.

     (Added: Sun Jun 27 1999 Hits: 1446 Rating: 0.00 Votes: 0)

      Search Engine script KCScripts.com   

    Save to Personal List   Rate this Listing   Review This Listing   Recommend this link to a friend   Report Broken Link  
     Price: 49.95

    Offer a free search directory on your website. Visitors can add their url's to your search engine. Create your own custom categories. Includes online control panel and free installation.

     (Added: Hits: 325 Rating: 0.00 Votes: 0)

      SearchCSV   

    Save to Personal List   Rate this Listing   Review This Listing   Recommend this link to a friend   Report Broken Link  
     Price: FREE

    SearchCSV is a Perl script that is used to perform advanced search on data placed in a database into HTML documents. Just like the rest of Mutasem's CSV Scripts, Search CSV allows %100 customization of HTML. It can be installed with minimal effort. Three choices of search methods, ability to search all database, as well as individual fields, and built-in functions are just few of the features that make SearchCSV the right choice when it comes to searching databases.

     (Added: Sat Jun 17 2000 Hits: 2037 Rating: 6.00 Votes: 2)

      Pages: 1 2 [>>]
                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                       


    About The Perl ArchiveLink Validation ProcessSearch Tips
    Web Applications & Managed Hosting Powered by Gossamer Threads
    Visit our Mailing List Archives